expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Monday, May 4, 2009

Monday Morning Meme

Hi all, another week is just beginning and it is time for yet another weekly installment of the Monday Morning MeMe!! Karen asks the questions(in blue) and my answers follow(in black)!

1. What’s your favorite place to enjoy the great outdoors? Do you have a picture of this place? Post it, so we can all appreciate the beauty together.
I love the Botanical Gardens here in town, it is by far my favorite place to enjoy the outdoors!

Here are a few of my favorite photos from the Botanical Gardens:
2. There’s never enough time, is there? What would you do with an extra three hours today (Monday)?
Today, I would use that time to get caught up on the laundry and dishes that I have fallen behind on. Having a broken dishwasher sucks!

3. List your rules for maintaining a healthy relationship.
I do not have a list of rules exactly, more like guidelines I guess. I feel that you must have Respect, Trust, Honesty, Friendship, Humor and Communication.

How would you improve your current relationship?
We could stand to improve our communication skills even after so many years together.

4. Would you be willing to become extremely ugly physically if it meant you would live for 1,000 years at any physical age you chose? Explain your answer.
No and mainly because I would not want to live for 1,000 years. When I was younger I thought that living forever would be awesome, but now I realize that watching all my loved ones die over and over again would be incredibly troubling!

For more Monday Morning Meme participants click here!


  1. I don't want to live for 1000 years either. The Botanical Gardens pics are really nice!

  2. Beautiful pics :) I'm catching up on the laundry, and dishes this morning myself. Wish I did have those three extra hours :)

  3. Those pictures are nice. I love the flower floating on the water.

    Happy Monday!
    I played too!

  4. The botanical gardens looks very peaceful. I need to find a place like that near where I live.